Fuck Knights: Featured Musician- April 2012

© Fuck Knights.

The Fuck Knights latest LP, “Let It Bleed” on Boss Hoss Records (Pesaro, Italy) is out and extremely catchy. Playing shows all around the US and Europe, the Fuck Knights have a current residency at the Triple Rock Social Club here in Minneapolis every Monday night for the month of April. Grab some friends, head out to grab a drink, and enjoy some great music.

Fuck Knights “Be My Next Hit” music video from Fuck Knights on Vimeo.

Q. 3 words to describe your sound.

“Sir Gregory (SG): Rock and roll and roll.”

Q. What is the A) shittiest venue and B) best venue, you guys have ever played?

“SG: A) Now That’s Class (Cleveland), B) Sinister Noise Club (Rome).”

Q. Is there an ‘ultimate message’ your band tries to convey?

“SG: Meaninglessness.”

Q. We heard you were going to be around in the Twin Cities for a while… where can our viewers find you for the next good while?

MIDWEST

Thu, June 28 – Minneapolis, MN

Fri, June 29 – Winona, MN

Sat, June 30 – Green Bay, WI

Sun, July 01 – Milwaukee, WI

Mon, July 02 – Chicago, IL

Tue, July 03 – Kalamazoo, MI

Wed, July 04 – Detroit, MI

Thu, July 05 – Toledo, OH

Fri, July 06 – Cleveland, OH

Sat, July 07 – Athens, OH

Sun, July 08 – Cincinnati, OH

Mon, July 09 – Lexington, KY

Tue, July 10 – Knoxville, TN

Wed, July 11 – Nashville, TN

Thu, July 12 – Indianapolis, IN

Fri, July 13 – Champaign, IL

Sat, July 14 – Madison, WI

EUROPE

Wed, Oct 24 – Lisbon, Portugal

Thu, Oct 25 – TRAVEL DAY

Fri, Oct 26 – Madrid, Spain

Sat, Oct 27 – Valencia, Spain

Sun, Oct 28 – Tarragona, Spain

Mon, Oct 29 – Barcelona, Spain

Tue, Oct 30 – TRAVEL DAY

Wed, Oct 31 – Rome, Italy

Thu, Nov 01 – Pesaro, Italy

Fri, Nov 02 – Bologna, Italy

Sat, Nov 03 – Milan, Italy

Sun, Nov 04 – Annecy, France

Mon, Nov 05 – Montpellier, France

Tue, Nov 06 – Toulouse, France

Wed, Nov 07 – Bordeaux, France

Thu, Nov 08 – Santander, Spain

Fri, Nov 09 – Leon, Spain

Sat, Nov 10 – Porto, Portugal”

Q. What other bands influence your sound?

“SG: Dub, Rockabilly, Proto-punk, squalor, break-ups, financial ruin”

Q. If someone was to write a book about your band, what would the title be?

“SG: We won’t be popular enough to have a book written about us.”

Q. After playing a show, what’s your favorite place to grab a bite to eat in Minneapolis?

“SG: Eating out’s too expensive.”

Q.Top 5 Favorite Bands of All Time.

“SG: Fuck Knights, Beefheart, Stones, Velvets, Stooges “

Q. What’s the craziest shit that’s happened at one of your shows?

“Fights, fucking, puking. Timmy Vulgar pulling his brains out, throwing em all over the Painted Lady. Libres drogas blancas en el escenario del Groove Bar en Tarragona, España.”

Q. Any last shout outs?

“SG: Big hugs to Pyramid Carnarelli of Barbacans and Gianfranco at Boss Hoss Records for including Fuck Knights on the upcoming WILDEST THINGS IN THE WORLD VOL. II 4-way 7″split with Wildmen (Italy), Frowning Clouds (Australia), and Hollywood Sinners (Spain)!”

Written By
More from admin1

TJ Peters: Featured Skater- February 2012

“Born in Minnesota, 1990. Born with a club foot, not knowing that...
Read More